Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Ex_Machina Soundtrack (Compound Grey Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

InvadaSKU lp-8690

1st official OST from Portishead producer, spacey ambient drones
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

What is the sound of machines breathing?  Ben Salisbury and Geoff Barrow (of Portishead fame) tackle this question with their brilliant soundtrack to the sci-fi film Ex Machina. Filled with long ambient soundscapes, swelling pads, ominous drones, other-worldly melodies, and even a couple krautrock-ish tunes reminiscent of Barrow's BEAK> project, the OST proves to be an impressive piece of work, especially considering this is their first official score (sadly their score for the 2012 Dredd movie ended up unused). This double LP pressing contains the full soundtrack plus bonus material including early demo versions and unused tracks. Comes on limited compound grey colored vinyl housed in gatefold sleeve with download code. Only 500 pressed!

  • compound grey vinyl version
  • limited edition of 500
  • download code included
  • music label: Invada 2016
reviewed by Tachikoma 07/2015
    UPC: 41126344


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed