Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Your Darkness EP Vinyl 12"

VisionquestSKU dm-4977

playful dance floor grooves
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Benoit & Sergio return with a 3-song EP of cheeky dance floor fillers. The Berlin/DC based duo have been honing their mystical and lyrical take on dance music across a lot of top labels but always seem most at ease on the Visionquest imprint. Opener “Splash” has hints of darker things to come but manages to keep it light and airy with a simple vocal sample and plucky percussion guiding you through to the end. Title track “Your Darkness” starts you down a more dimly lit path with its moody and effected vocals and grinding bassline. The EP rounds out on the B-side with the murky, chugging adventure “Beat Macho” which features even more playful vocal samples. At just over 8-miuntes, the final track catches you in a trance and brings you all the way down the rabbit hole for a satisfying end to the voyage.

  • music label: Visionquest 2014
reviewed by boumtje-boumtje 080714
UPC: 68369613


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed