Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

HAN (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

EQT RecordingsSKU fr-4208

alt r&b w/ city pop, rock, & electronic influences
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Berhana, originally from Atlanta, moved to New York for school, and in 2016 released his self-titled debut project. One of the tracks, "Grey Lugh," was featured on season 2 of the hit TV series Atlanta. HAN is the first full-length from the artist, and it's a fine collection of personal tales told over a retro-futuristic backdrop (co-produced by Pomo). Drawing from city pop, r&b, alternative rock, and electronic music, the 14-tracker, with clever jet-set segues that perhaps allude to the range of influences, makes for a funky, groove-soaked listen—check out the vintage boogie vibes on "Heath Food" or the dynamic & fun style shift on "G2g." "California" and "Drnuk" are also highlights, and Crush, a Korean r&b singer-songwriter, assists for a lone feature (in Korean) on "I Been."

  • blue vinyl
  • music label: EQT Recordings 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 11/2019
UPC: 842812116384


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed