Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Beverly Copeland (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Return To AnalogSKU lp-12296

private press folk gems from Philly singer songwriter, remastered Canadian import
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$15.95 Original Price$21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Self-titled debut album from Philadelphia singer songwriter Beverly Glenn-Copeland (known then as Beverly Copeland), not to be confused with his other self-titled album, Beverly Glenn-Copeland, released the same year. After attending McGill University in Montreal, BGC became involved in broadcasting, working for Canadian radio and eventually becoming a writer on Sesame Street, but wrote devastatingly beautiful hybrids of folk, jazz and blues in his spare time. This is highly singular music; rustic, stripped-down, haunting folk ballads exploding with soul whose closest compatriot I can think of is Terry Callier, but even that doesn’t quite hit the mark. Highlights include “Song From Beads,” “Good Morning Blues,” “Make The Answer Yes,” “Reflections” and “Interval.” Recorded at the CBC Radio Canada studios in Montreal, the album was originally run off in an edition of 250 private press copies which now trade hands for anywhere from $300 to a thousand bucks. This individually-numbered edition of 500 on clear vinyl looks and sounds fantastic, carefully restored and remastered by French-Canadian amateurs de musique Return To Analog. Includes liner notes in French and English on the back. Recommended.

  • clear colored vinyl
  • remastered for vinyl
  • includes liner notes in French + English
  • individually numbered edition of 500 copies
  • music label: Return To Analog 2021
reviewed by naffi sandwich 02/2020
UPC: 722056181723


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed