Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Utopia Vinyl 2LP

One Little IndianSKU lp-9183

Bjork's 'tinder album'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Ninth studio album from Bjork! 2015's Vulnicura was something of a return-to-form for the singer, with her recent split from experimental filmmaker Matthew Barney fueling the emotional fire that pervaded the album, and Arca's inimitable production mirrored the cutting edge beats that made Homogenic and Post such standouts. If Vulnicura was her break-up album, then Utopia is her self-described 'Tinder record' and will find her musing on fresh experiences, new people, love and freedom. If lead single "The Gate" is anything to go off, Utopia will be lush, bright and full of life, in stark contrast to Vulnicura's wounded, heartbroken darkness. In addition to her liberated new outlook, her newfound single status has found her increasingly prolific, with Utopia landing just 2 years after 2015's Vulnicura (previously, fans have had to wait 3-4 years between albums). Production is once again handled by Arca with contributions from Rabit, Texas' premiere purveyor of apocalyptic grime.

  • gatefold jacket
  • printed inner sleeve
  • music label: One Little Indian 2017
reviewed by peanut dust 12/2017
UPC: 01992456


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed