Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

No Poison No Paradise (Free MP3, Colored Vinyl) 2LP

Fat BeatsSKU hh-3844

quality hip hop from Detroit rapper/producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

With each album Black Milk just keeps getting better and better. The Detroit rapper/producer has gained a loyal following with a hybrid style that combines a classic boom-bap aesthetic with fierce originality that isn't afraid to experiment and push things forward. No Poison No Paradise is easily his most accomplished and original sounding piece to date. Here, Black Milk has evolved his production into a seemingly perfect balance of old school and new - with some tracks dipped in raw soul samples, while others flex bold drum programming and intricate arrangements. Whatever style he chooses to rock, Black Milk does it with style and finesse - not only on the boards, but also on the mic with flows that stay sharp as ever. 13 tracks to sink into with guest appearances by Grammy-Award winners Black Thought (The Roots), Robert Glasper, and Dwele, as well as long-time collaborators Will Sessions, Mel, and Ab. Pressed on double purple marble vinyl. Limited edition.

  • music label: Fat Beats 2013
reviewed by Von Bee 11/2013
UPC: 88030726


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed