Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Synth Or Soul Vinyl LP

Computer UglySKU hh-3769

his first instrumental LP for RSD 2013
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released for Record Store Day 2013! Heads know whats up. Black Milk has been holding it down for hip-hop for a minute now. The versatile Detroit-based producer has worked with everyone from Pharaohe Monch, KRS-One, and the Genius/GZA, to fellow Detroit artists Danny Brown, Slum Village, and the man himself, J Dilla. An already impressive resume, and now with Synth Or Soul, Black Milk finally comes through with his first solo beats LP. As the name suggests, the album is split into two style - the heavy synth-based, Moog module nerdus aesthetic, and the classic soul samplin' variety. Either way, Black Milk rocks it HARD with only the toughest drum chops everytime. Check the steez on "Higgs Boson," "Why Worry," and "Heavens Cry" and you'll definitely be clicking the rest for more. 12 tracks in all with download card included. Recommended.

  • music label: Computer Ugly 2013
åÊreviewed by Von Bee 08/2013
UPC: 82713978


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed