Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Deadroses Vinyl LP

BeartrapSKU hh-5134

r&b and hip-hop meets pop meets the internets
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Mat Musto aka blackbear has written hits alongside Pharrell, Ne-Yo, Justin Bieber, and the likes, and Deadroses is the artist's debut LP from 2015. Anchored in Musto's well honed pen game and his mastery of bittersweet melodies, the 10-tracker mashes r&b/hip-hop with internet sensibilities, and resulting songs like "Idfc," "Dirty Laundry," and "Deadroses" check all the boxes for effective pop music in the streaming/Soundcloud era we currently live in. Instrumentals are heavy on synths and bass, but blackbear rightfully ops for a more minimal production style, and that choice leaves plenty of room for his singing/rapping. Other standouts include "90210" featuring G-Eazy and the addictive opener, "4U."

  • black vinyl pressing
  • Beartrap 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 03/2018


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed