Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Galaxy Edits Vol.8 (The S.S.O. Orchestra) Vinyl 7"

Galaxy Sound Co.SKU fr-3496

sought-after soul gem edited on 45
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $10.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 109 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

On my New York Sh*t. DJ Scratch killed it for Busta and Swizzy back in '06 with that S.S.O. Orchestra sample. Now Blackcash & Theo revisit the groove with an edit of the original vocal version of "Faded Lady" on the latest Galaxy Sound 45. Such a timeless track, and the duo do it justice with a respectful edit that keeps the vocals in tact. Flipside features an instrumental version that gets you lost in the swirling soul funk vibes. Very recommended.

  • music label: Galaxy Sound Co. 2016
reviewed by Adult Robot 09/2016
UPC: 58227016


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed