Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Galaxy Vol.28 (Donny Hathaway, Reuben Wilson) Vinyl 7"

Galaxy Sound Co.SKU fr-4436

sittin' in da park, waitin' for my 7" edits
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $10.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 109 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Trusted splicers Blackcash & Theo serve up two more sweated classics for the Galaxy Sample Series. Up top is Reuben Wilson's "We're In Love," with deep organ licks immortalized in Nas' "Memory Lane (Sittin' In Da Park)". Blackcash & Theo's edit gets straight to the break and doesn't stray far, but makes great use of the rest of the tune's parts, it doesn't feel like an *edit* at all. Flipside is a nice edit of the less-obvious "Valdez in the Country" by Donny Hathaway. You might recognize it from a fair few flips over the years but really this is a jazz and soul lover's tune and hasn't been driven into high figures by sample fetishists. Both cuts remastered and gently edited for break potency and DJ friendliness.

  • black vinyl 7"
  • music label: Galaxy Sound Co. 2021
reviewed by Fusilli Jerry 03/2021


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed