Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Soup (Music On Vinyl 180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-9173

creative + experimental alt rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

SOPHOMORE STUDIO ALBUM FROM LOS ANGELES' BLIND MELON. Soup was originally recorded between 1994 and 1995, and was the band's final album following the death of frontman Shannon Hoon. Although the album did not receive the attention it rightfully deserved upon its release, it proved that there were more sides to Blind Melon than their hit single "No Rain." Stylistically diverse, the album moves from haunting acoustic numbers to more experimental sounds. The band employed a wide range of instrumentation to accompany Hoon's raspy croon. There are playful moments to be found on the record, but the overall feeling is much more serious and grave. Fourteen tracks in all. This is the Music on Vinyl pressing on 180g yellow vinyl pressing, and it includes a 4-page booklet.

  • limited edition yellow vinyl
  • 180g audiophile pressing
  • includes 4-page booklet
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 1995 / 2017
reviewed by Coughing Caterpillar 01/2017
UPC: 40224520


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed