Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Heart Of Glass Vinyl 12"

NumeroSKU lp-10167

"the complete sonic saga of" a smash 1979 single
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$25.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

6 distinct versions of "Heart of Glass," the song "that burst Blondie out of the streets of the Bowery to #1 on the charts." It started as "Once I Had a Love," then became the funkier "Disco Song," and once the Roland CR-78 got involved, a juggernaut was born. According to Debbie Harry, "it's a psychic thing that has to do with the beat." As the "4/4/ heartbeat rhythm has a calming effect on the listener," it's only natural and biological that the song is popular. Explore the complete history of "Heart of Glass" through 6 tracks remastered from original analog tapes, complete with copious liner notes and artwork reimagined by no other than Shepard Fairey. Includes previously unreleased Shep Pettibone mix.

  • die-cut jacket & screen-printed heavy pvc inner sleeve
  • liner notes insert
  • remastered from og tapes
  • music label: Numero 2018
reviewed by singing in japanese 12/18
UPC: 85791600


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed