Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Pollinator (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

BMGSKU lp-8709

versatile album from new wave originators
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Eleventh studio album from New York's Blondie. Pollinator was recorded between 2015 and 2017, and features a series of collaborations written by musicians outside of the group. Working with producer John Congleton they sorted through submissions from artists like TV on the Radio's David Sitek, Johnny Marr, Sia, and Nick Valensi from The Strokes. Charli XCX and Blood Orange's Dev Hynes made contributions, as well. The sound stays committed to the caffeinated pop that has come to define the new wave innovators' career. Highlights include the Marr penned "My Monster," the spaced out synth pop of "Gravity," and "Doom or Destiny." Eleven tracks in all. Released by BMG on indie exclusive white vinyl with a digital download.

  • indie exclusive white vinyl pressing
  • digital download included
  • music label: BMG 2017
reviewed by Le Bow Ree 06/2017
UPC: 19766856


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed