Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Negro Swan (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

DominoSKU lp-9839

'an honest look at the corners of black existence'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The underlying thread is the idea of Hope." Dev Hynes’ fourth album as Blood Orange came two whole years after the technicolor pop collage of Freetown Sound. Negro Swan is very much a Blood Orange album for our current dystopia, a sharing of the multitude of traumas of the black experience. Gentle funk instrumentation belies the lyrical brutality of album opener “Orlando”, while his sunny guitar licks make a long-awaited return on album highlight “Charcoal Baby”. The album is a continuously shifting experience, with thought-provoking and surprising interludes and fragments occurring before, during, and after each track. Recorded on-the-go in studios across the world, this record features guest appearances including Puff Daddy, Tei Shi, A$AP Rocky and Project Pat. Two LPs pressed on 180 gram orange vinyl. 

  • double orange vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeves
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Domino 2018
reviewed by asleep with the lights on 04/2019
UPC: 887828042135


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed