Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Home (Pink Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Updown RecordsSKU lp-8995

diverse + nuanced album from alt rock veterans
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $36.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Eighth studio album from Houston's Blue October. Home finds the veteran Lone Star State alt rockers putting a decidedly positive spin on their usually dark world. Their blend of post grunge and melodic alt rock sees some electronic embellishments courtesy of producer Tim Palmer. Frontman Justin Furstenfeld's four years of sobriety seems to have served him well, as Home is some of the band's most inspiring and life affirming material to date. Includes the songs: "Home," "Coal Makes Diamonds," and "Heart Go Bang." Fourteen tracks in all. Released by Updown Records on double pink vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves and a digital download.

  • double pink vinyl pressing
  • part of the Ten Bands For One Cause reissue series to raise funds and awareness for Breast Cancer
  • gatefold sleeve
  • printed inner sleeves
  • digital download included
  • music label: Updown Records 2017
reviewed by pin in the field 10/2017
UPC: 93922568


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed