Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Great Escape (180g, Free MP3) Vinyl 2LP

FoodSKU lp-6491

dark and experimental britpop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Blur's fourth album mined the loneliness and detachment of the suburbs for inspiration. While the subject matter may have been dark, the band was able to further experiment with their sound. There are plenty of catchy melodies and the production is typically crisp, while Damon Albarn's lyrics paint pictures of dystopian existence. Despite the undercurrent of melancholy the record is a deceptively enjoyable listen. The band's work with synthesizers, horns, and strings underscore Blur's innovation as Graham Coxon's guitar work continues to expand. The Great Escape showcases Blur's ability to reference the past while still moving forward.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • includes free download
  • music label: Food 1995 / 2012
reviewed by Hank Ohs 02/2015
UPC: 24267468


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed