Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

22, A Million (Limited Edition) Vinyl LP+12"

JagjaguwarSKU lp-7955

Justin Vernon & gang’s long-awaited 3rd album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sold out. Bon Iver announced its third LP, and the Eau Claire, Wisconsin indie folk gang released the cover art and the track listing in addition to two songs. The band recently performed the entire album at the Eaux Claires Music Festival, and here are a few things we were able to gather from fan videos: a fair amount of auto-tuning, a few songs w/ Yeezus vibes (!!!), pitched vocal samples, some songs w/ heavy brass section presence, and of course, that Bon Iver brand of intimacy and honesty that so many people connect with. But then again, these are just from iPhone videos, so who knows what we’ll get when the album drops in September? We are just excited to see what Justin Vernon and co. will do with 22, A Million, and here’s Trever Hagen writing on the album: “Although 22, A Million emerges from a swirling context of transformation in Justin’s recent life, it is based on how we have always approached what music can be or do / It is the buoyant substance that we grab onto when the water rises above our heads. The answer has been here the entire time: just music, always.” This is the limited-edition of the album which includes digital download, black vinyl LP in gatefold jacket w/ lyrics booklet, and a 12” of “22(Over S∞∞n),” which is limited to 3,500 copies worldwide.

  • limited-edition including 12" of single from album (randomly selected red, black, or white vinyl)
  • digital download included
  • music label: Jagjaguwar 2016
reviewed by donut savage 08/2016
UPC: 77607560

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed