Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Migration Deluxe Edition (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Ninja TuneSKU lp-8286

downtempo & 2-step vet's 6th full-length
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

NINJA TUNE'S MASTERFULLY PACKAGED DELUXE EDITION IS AS LUSH AND CINEMATIC AS THE ALBUM SOUNDS. True to its name, Migration draws on themes of intercontinental collaboration, familial diaspora, hybridized world influence and of course, travel. Originally from Brighton, England but currently based in Los Angeles, Simon Green has traveled the world over countless times since his debut on Ninja Tune, and he recruits a diverse cast of collaborators for his 6th album as Bonobo. New York-via-Morocco band Innov Gnawa guest on “Bambro Koyo Ganda”, Michael Milosh from Rhye delivers a slow burning R&B vocal on “Break Apart”. “Surface” features a blissful, reverb-soaked turn from Nicole Miglis of Hundred Waters. Nick Murphy (f.k.a. Chet Faker) lends vocals to big room 2-step bubbler “No Reason”. Combining live guitar & drums, Prophet 5 and Jupiter 8 synth, brass & string ensembles and Rhodes with Green’s own field recordings from his downtime on tour (rain, boat engines, laundromats), plus a heavy dose of 2-step garage rhythms that won’t be unfamiliar to anyone who’s caught one of his all night DJ sets at Output BK, Bonobo builds a world that is as simultaneously terrestrial, arboreal and gorgeous as the album’s packaging and bonus materials suggest.

  • 180 gram double vinyl LP pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • special edition Migration zine
  • art card set
  • digital download included
  • music label: Ninja Tune 2017
reviewed by dj winyl destination 01/2017
UPC: 60362312


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed