Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Music From The Original Motion Picture Vinyl LP

Capitol RecordsSKU lp-6822

soundtrack from the 1997 Paul Thomas Anderson film, 1st time on vinyl
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Finally on wax! For a film about the late 70's and early 80's, you would think that a vinyl version of Boogie Nights would exist - but that has not been the case until now. The 1997 Paul Thomas Anderson flick about the Golden Age of the adult film industry featured an excellent cross section of 70's disco, pop, soul, funk, and rock hits that acted as the perfect backdrop to Dirk Diggler's crazy world. Check the selection of timeless grooves from The Emotions, Chakachas, Marvin Gaye, McFadden & Whitehead, The Beach Boys, and more, plus a hilarious excerpt of John C. Reilly and Mark Wahlberg from the film. 13 tracks in all.

  • first time on vinyl
  • music label: Capitol Records 2015
reviewed by Papa Dapolous 04/2015
UPC: 13383336


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed