Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Heavy Rocks 2002 (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Third Man RecordsSKU lp-14143

2011 sludge from Japanese experimental metal heroes, 1st time on vinyl!
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$33.95 Original Price$35.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 339 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Formed in 1992, Boris boldly explores their own vision of heavy music, where words like 'explosive' and 'thunderous' barely do justice. Using overpowering soundscapes embellished with copious amounts of lighting and billowing smoke, Boris has shared with audiences across the planet an experience for all five senses in their concerts, earning legions of zealous fans along the way. This is the highly-requested, unbelievably-anticipated official vinyl release of Boris's 2002 album and first dive into the stoner rock idiom, originally released in Japan on CD only. Heavy Rocks (2002) is heavy, sure, but fuses sludge, noise, stoner rock and hardcore all together for a deeply bone-shaking and unforgettable trip." - Third Man Records

  • 2002 album from Japanese sludge/doom metal heroes Boris (please note: Boris' Heavy Rocks 2011 + Heavy Rocks 2022 are different albums)
  • 1st time on vinyl, 1st time released outside of Japan
  • orange colored double vinyl pressing
  • contains 3 bonus tracks
  • remastered audio
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ spot gloss accents
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2002
  • music label: Third Man Records 2023
UPC: 810074422994


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed