Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Bushwick Is Melting Vol.1 Vinyl 12"

Sisterjam SKU dm-5200

underground house and techno from Brooklyn
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut release from Bossa Nova Civic Club and Sisterjam. Bushwick Is Melting is a collaboration with Sisterjam that showcases unreleased tracks from some Bossa regulars. If you go out to see house or techno in NYC, chances are you've been to Bossa Nova. The venue is located deep in Bushwick and plays host to the local underground dance scene's finest. The spot is pretty raw and grimey, kinda like the music on this here 12".  Peep the deep and dubby vibes from Aurora Halal, driving techno from Jacques Renault and Mark Verbos, hypnotic acid rhythms from Dust, and luscious house grooves from Marcos Cabral. This is the closest thing to teleporting to the Bushwick spot on any given Friday night.

  • music label: Bossa Nova Civic Club / Sisterjam 2014
reviewed by El Tren 06/2015
UPC: 74107012


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed