Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Bowery Electric Vinyl 2LP

KrankySKU lp-14212

1st reissue of NYC shoegaze/post-rock duo's 1995 debut, includes full original tracklist + 1994's Drop EP
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The debut album from New York City's Bowery Electric was released by Kranky in late summer 1995 after they came to the label's attention via their self-released 2x7-inch Drop EP from the year previous. The first in a trio of albums released by the core duo of Lawrence Chandler and Martha Schwendener finds them in their most raw form. This new double LP version restores the track 'Deep Sky Objects' to the original running order of the album as it was left off of the original single LP version due to side length restraints. This is the first time this album has been available on vinyl in almost two decades, and the first time the Drop EP has been available in any format since original release in 1994" - Kranky

  • 1st vinyl reissue of New York shoegaze / post-rock duo Bowery Electric's 1995 debut
  • includes original album track 'Deep Sky Objects' on vinyl for the 1st time, plus 4-track 'Drop' EP
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • 1st time on double vinyl
  • original release year: 1995
  • music label: Kranky 2023
UPC: 796441800711


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed