Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Country Girl Uncut (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Nude ClubSKU lp-10912

expanded reissue of underground dark synthpop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Yeah, synth pop has gotten a bit crowded in the 40 years since Depeche and Liasons Dangereuses soldered their first synths together, but Boy Harsher cut right through the corpse paint like so much wheat from the chaff. Boy Harsher is the duo of Augustus Muller and Jae Matthews, based in Northampton, Mass. Country Girl Uncut is an expanded reissue of a super-limited EP initially released in 2017 by the mysterious Arizona collective Ascetic House. The new tracks ("Electric", "February", "Send Me A Vision", "Swing") were recorded during the initial sessions and are interwoven with the previous released tracks in a new sequence, not merely tacked onto the end. “Motion” sets the pace immediately, impeccably arranged EBM-BPM percussion, heavily gated drums, and murmured ethereal vocals. Each element is simple but impeccably and intuitively placed - just try to avoid moving while listening to this record. Title track “Country Girl” begins with moody, flanged synth pads cut through by an anxious bassline and muted claps. This edition is pressed on indie exclusive dark green colored vinyl, and is an edition of 700 copies. 

  • indie exclusive dark green colored vinyl pressing
  • expanded edition includes 4 bonus tracks
  • includes oversized insert
  • limited to 700 copies
  • original release year: 2017
  • music label: Nude Club 2019
reviewed by ESSAIE PAS 06/2019
UPC: 4250506834296


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed