Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Still Waters (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP+CD

Ed BangerSKU lp-7448

80's-inspired boogie pop jams
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Breakbot is back! It's been 4 years since DJ/producer Thibaut Berland dropped his debut full length as Breakbot with 2012's By Your Side. Now officially a duo with singer Irfane, Breakbot returns with Still Waters to bring the funk back to your stereo. Building on the sound of previous releases, it's safe to say that by this point Breakbot is an expert at funky boogie and 80's inspired r&b sounds with a modern twist. Track after track, Berland kills it on the production like a modern day Quincy, with catchy synth melodies and arrangements that'll keep you coming back for more, while Irfane channels his inner Wham, nailing it every time on vocal duties. Check "The Sweetest Romance," "Get Lost," "All It Takes," and "Too Soon" (featuring Yasmin) for a taste, then proceed to add to cart 'cause you need this funky goodness in your life. Pressed up on import double vinyl (red + blue) with CD version included. 

  • red + blue colored vinyl
  • CD version included
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Ed Banger Records 2016
reviewed by Le Fromage 02/2016
UPC: 32703556


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed