Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Shutov Assembly (Free MP3) Vinyl 2LP

All SaintsSKU lp-6415

rare 1992 album from the ambient master
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Rare early 90's work from Brian Eno repressed! The Shutov Assembly is a rare find on vinyl, originally released in 1992 in the hey day of CD's. The album features several pieces recorded between 1985 and 1990 with a quality akin to earlier atmospheric works like Ambient 4: On Land and the dreamy Apollo. No one does it like Eno, and once again he crafts lush, mysterious ambient drones to transport you to another (green) world. Import pressing re-cut as a double vinyl release (originally single LP) with full color gatefold sleeve featuring a still from an Eno video painting. Recommended.

  • originally released in 1992
  • first time double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Opal Records 1992 / All Saints 2014
reviewed by Milk Man 12/2014
UPC: 31418704


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed