Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Haha Sound Vinyl LP

Warp RecordsSKU lp-6509

dreamy bliss-filled experimental pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Now Shipping! Haha Sound, the sophomore album from the UK's Broadcast, saw the trio adding more warmth and texture while expanding their sound. They maintained the ethereal, dream like qualities of their debut, The Noise Made by People, but the edges were rougher and the vibe was much more intimate. Trish Keenan's vocals became much more expressive and emotive, although they still retained their ghost like character. The album is filled with immaculate pop songs and more experimental detours that are made whole by Broadcast's intentional imperfections. Standouts include, "Colour Me In," "Before We Begin," "Lunch Hour Pops," and "Valerie," which was loosely based on the theme from Valerie and Her Week of Wonders, a Czech film from 1970. There are noisier moments, as well, with "Distortion" and "Black Umbrellas" providing percussive breaks from the phantom filled dreampop.

  • official reissue of Broadcast's sophomore album
  • originally released in 2003
  • includes digital download 
  • music label: Warp 2003 / 2015
reviewed by Hank Ohs 03/2015
UPC: 801061810610


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed