Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Brown Sabbath Vol.2 Vinyl LP

Ubiquity RecordsSKU fr-4256

2nd set of faithful Latin-infused covers, inc'l Supernaut, Fairies Wear Boots & more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Brownout is a nine-piece Latin funk band based in Austin, TX. Brownout was founded in 2003 as a side project of the Grammy winning funk orchestra Grupo Fantasma, who have performed with artists such as Shiela E., GZA, Spoon, and Daniel Johnson. Brownout has received recent acclaim for their albums covering other artists, with their first volume of Black Sabbath covers arriving in 2015 and a cover of Public Enemy’s Fear of a Black Planet (titled Fear of a Brown Planet) in 2018. Their first collection of Sabbath covers received nearly unilateral praise for both its technical prowess and its reflection of the cultural cross-pollination that occurs in the American experiment. Even Ozzy was impressed, remarking “it’s fucking awesome, this fucking Mexican guy sounds just like me”. Includes spirited takes on Sabbath classics such as “Fairies Wear Boots”, “Supernaut”, “Sweetleaf”, “Snowblind”, and more. “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath” and “Symptom of the Universe” feature guest vocals by Ghostland Observatory’s Aaron Behrens. Pressed on black vinyl, this record includes an inner sleeve with full album credits.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • printed inner with full album credits
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Ubiquity Records 2020
reviewed by BYRON MAIDEN 03/2020
UPC: 780661136316

Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed