Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Ancient Melodies of the Future (Music On Vinyl 180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Music on VinylSKU lp-11047

comforting, accessible indie rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"A band that goes on and on, always changing, always moving forward, but somehow always staying the same." Built To Spill has shifted in sound through its previous 4 albums. For its 5th full-length, however, the Idaho outfit slows down a bit and expands on 1999's Keep It Like a Secret, filling Ancient Melodies of the Future with 10 familiar and well crafted indie rock tunes. From the beautifully oscillating "In Your Mind" and the guitar-and-keyboard-noise jam that is "Alarmed" to the intense, "twanging swagger" of "Happiness," Doug Martsch & co. curate an accessible tracklisting made up of ancient melodies & personal histories as they usher listeners into the future. Other highlights include "Strange" and "Trimmed and Burning," this limited edition (750 copies) numbered pressing includes a fold-out poster.

  • 180g gold vinyl pressing
  • 750 copies
  • includes fold-out poster
  • music label: Music on Vinyl 2001 / 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 01/2020
UPC: 8719262012134


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed