Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Burial Vinyl 2LP

HyperdubSKU dm-4727

debut album, atmospheric dubstep classic
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Burial's debut full length masterpiece repressed! Originally released back in 2006 on Hyperdub, Burial's self titled debut serves as something of a revelation. The work is simply groundbreaking in scope. Nothing at the time came close to capturing the kind of sonic depth and raw emotion, especially within the realms of dubstep. Burial's flawless execution that combines lush ambience, mesmerizing drum programming, and heart-wrenching vocal chops is nothing short of amazing, and 100% future-proof. We've seen the trends in bass music come and go over the years, but listen to this and it's easy to see why Burial's work has stood the test of time. 11 tracks including "Wounder," "Distant Lights," "Southern Comfort," "Broken Home," "Gutted," and "Night Bus," spread over double import vinyl. Recommended.

  • expanded 2016 edition includes full album tracklist on vinyl for the first time
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • original release year: 2006
  • music label: Hyperdub 2016
reviewed by TKB 10/2013
UPC: 5024545413014


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed