Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Marcus Garvey Vinyl LP

Island RecordsSKU rr-2177

roots reggae classic from '75
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

When it comes to roots, Burning Spear is the truth. Marcus Garvey was the Island Records debut for Winston Rodney (aka Burning Spear) and his group, following two timeless releases on Studio One (1973's self-titled album and 1974's Rocking Time). The formula remains the same here as Burning Spear delivers highest calibre roots vibes over 10 tracks. Includes "Red, Gold & Green," "Jordan River," "Slavery Days," "Marcus Garvey" and more. Official import pressing with original pic sleeve.

  • music label: Island 1975 / 2014
reviewed by TKB 09/2014
UPC: 52643633


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed