Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Det Som Engang Var Vinyl LP

Back On BlackSKU lp-6916

controversial black metal artist's sophomore album from 1993
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Burzum's sophomore full length. Det Som Engang Var (which translates into "What Once Was") was originally released in 1993 as the first on Burzum's own Cymophane imprint. The controversial Black metal artist (who's real name is Varg Vikernes) recorded this in the same fertile period of '92-'93, the same time as his previous album and his following Hvis Lyset Tar Oss. The tracks contained were all composed and played solely by Vikernes (under the Count Grishnackh alias) and take the listener to the darkest depths of the Norwegian black metal sound. This is Norwegian black metal at its purest...and darkest.

  • music label: Cymophane 1993 / Back On Black 2008
reviewed by Deth P 06/2015
UPC: 17692996


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed