Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

West Fulton Sessions Vol. 2 (Marvin Gaye) 12"

Glenview RecordsSKU lp-5467

disco soul + 80's pop edits
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 110 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Russian editor extraordinaire Buzz Compass drops his first release for Glenview on white vinyl! After reworking the likes of Ghostface and Run DMC in the past, Buzz sets his sights on overlooked 80's pop and disco gems for West Fulton Sessions Vol. 2. Here he uses unlikely parts to extend and re-work the originals into modernized dancefloor bangers. Check the style on Eurythmics "Put The Blame On Me," where he loops and filters it up to totally work the floor into a sweat. Similarly, he works his loop magic on the Marvin Gaye classic "I Want You," and Carrie Lucas' "I Gotta Keep Dancin" transforming both into prime peaktime jams for the soul disco sets. Also includes Geoffrey Williams' "Cinderella," edited by Buzz for the 80's babies.

  • music label: Glenview Records 2013
reviewed by TKB 03/2013
UPC: 80766274


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed