Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Social Cues (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

RCASKU lp-10393

anticipated follow-up to Tell Me I'm Pretty, includes Beck collab
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"When I’m creating, I try to put myself in a reactive state of improvisational thought. I let images just arise in my mind and wait for it to evoke an emotional response and then when it does, I know I’m on to something." Social Cues is the fifth studio album from Kentucky sextet Cage The Elephant. Recorded in Nashville and L.A. with seasoned producer John Hill (Florence And The Machine, Portugal The Man) and featuring a collaboration with Beck, the album is a notable leap forward - no small feat for a band who calls Dave Grohl their backup drummer. Dealing with a breakup and taking inspiration from the films of Rainer Werner Fassbinder and Darren Aronofsky, frontman Matt Shultz speaks through characters in order to tell different parts of his story: “It can be a vehicle to act out things that are hard to confront.” Indie exclusive dark green colored vinyl edition is housed in gatefold jacket with foldout insert and code for digital download.

  • dark green colored vinyl (please note: actual pressing color may differ from mock-up photo)
  • indie exclusive
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ foldout insert
  • digital download included
  • release date: 04/19/19
  • tracklist: 1. Broken Boy 2. Social Cues 3. Black Madonna 4. Night Running featuring Beck 5. Skin and Bones 6. Ready To Let Go 7. House Of Glass 8. Love’s The Only Way 9. The War is Over 10. Dance Dance 11. What I’m Becoming 12. Tokyo Smoke 13. Goodbye
  • music label: RCA 2019
reviewed by Con Ed 02/2019

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed