Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Scout (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Royal MountainSKU lp-9751

debut project from Finn Wolfhard
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Produced by Cadien Lake James (Twin Peaks, as in the Chicago band not the TV show), here is Scout, the debut EP from Finn Wolfhard's band, Calpurnia. The "Greyhound / Louie" 7", released earlier this year, was a good indication of the group's talent and sound (they're all like 12! (15 - 17, actually)), and the 6-tracker delivers on expectations, as the quartet crafts simple, breezy, youthful rock tunes inspired by the classics of the genre. The potential is endless, and it's not only because Wolfhard is Mike from Stranger Things. Highlights include: "City Boy," "Louie," and "Greyhound."

  • swimming pool blue vinyl
  • music label: Royal Mountain 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 2018
UPC: 65609848


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed