Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Future Days (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

SpoonSKU lp-12073

visionary 1973 sounds from iconic krautrock outfit
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Krautrock classic from Can Remastered! Future Days was Can's fifth studio album, and the last one they would record with Damo Suzuki as frontman. Even though this album marks the beginning of their more ambient / experimental phase (shifting away from true "Kraut rock"), there are still loads of funky, druggy jams and beats galore to be found here. After all, there are only 4 tracks and this is a full-length. The 9-minute title track leads things off, setting chill vibe and sounding like a direct predecessor to Air - except Air only wish they could make something this lush, organic and beautiful. "Spray" is another extended jaunt, similarly mellow and ambient until it explodes with torrid percussion and those trademark yelps from Damo. The unusually short and poppy "Moonshake" rounds out the A-side - but it's really just a quick breather before you hit the 20-minute "Bel Air," which takes up the entire B-side. You just have to hear that one for yourself. This remastered repress comes in an embossed reproduction pic sleeve, recommended.

  • Can's 5th studio album from 1973
  • gold ripple colored vinyl
  • remastered sound
  • housed in embossed pic sleeve w/ printed liner note insert
  • limited edition
  • music label: Spoon 2021
  • also available: Delay 1968 - Pink Colored Vinyl LP
reviewed by Chris Lemon-Red 07/2010
UPC: 724596938560


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed