Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Resident Evil Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP

Laced RecordsSKU lp-10567

claustrophobic & unnerving 1996 video game score, first time on LP
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $44.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 449 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Resident Evil is the benchmark for “Survival Horror” video games, which emphasize puzzle solving and evasion opposed to armed conflict. From humble beginnings on the Playstation in 1996, the RE series spawned endless sequels, a film franchise, and is credited with (re)popularizing zombie stories in the 21st century. Resident Evil tells the story of two elite soldiers that are separated from the rest of their team and find themselves trapped in a mansion infested with zombies and other monsters. While the graphics are primitive by today’s standards, the musical cues do more than enough to set the mood, described as “a persistent and unnerving sense of claustrophobia.” This is accomplished with a mix of ambient electronics, anti-ASMR squelches, eerie synths, and sudden foley effects. The music was specifically remastered for this release, and sports 44 tracks over two discs. The records are packaged in a matte finish gatefold sleeve with new artwork, also includes a vellum obi strip.

reviewed by President? Evil! 06/2019
UPC: 5053760048176


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed