Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Start Breaking My Heart Vinyl LP+CD

LeafSKU lp-5618

limited repress of Caribou's debut album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Start Breaking My Heart is one of those albums that may throw some fans off. For those new to the world of Dan Snaith his debut album is something of an anomaly. The 10 tracks are relatively pure IDM, produced at a skill level high above what you would expect from a debut. It's a far cry from the brazen rhythms and crunchy, processed guitars of the albums that would follow, however it's a gentle reminder that the producer behind Daphni is firmly rooted in electronic production. Snaith shows a keen ear for off kilter loops which he mixes with disjointed rhythms. There is a light touch to nearly everything here, with warm synth pads easing you in and out of the mild cacophony. Acoustic instruments and live drums are woven together with heavily chopped beats. In the very least, Start Breaking My Heart proves to be an enjoyable listen that sheds light on the roots of Dan Snaith's many guises. Limited edition repress housed in a gatefold sleeve with free CD copy of the album.

  • includes CD version
  • music label: Leaf 2013
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 06/2013
UPC: 15342379


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed