Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Swim Vinyl 2LP

Merge RecordsSKU lp-13546

2010 album attempting 'dance music that sounds like it's made out of water'; includes 'Odessa'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Dan Snaith, aka Caribou, is back with another full length, this time dedicated to his desire to make "dance music that sounds like it's made out of water." Playing the opening track, "Odessa," reveals that he managed to come pretty close. Throughout the album you'll find bubbly synths that convey a generally woozy feeling. Other highlights include "Sun," "Kaili," "Found Out," "Bowls," and "Hannibal." All of it's not as accessible or floor-friendly as the fantastic opener, but what might not work on the dance floor certainly works inside your headphones. The 9 tracks play at 45, are spread across two LPs, and come packaged in great looking gatefold pic sleeve. Recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • plays at 45rpm
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ mini foldout insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Merge Records 2010
reviewed by Hires 04/2010
UPC: 673855034812


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed