Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Blood-Drums Vinyl 3LP


leftfield instrumental electronic music from Berlin band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$18.95 Original Price$25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released in 2013, here is a limited-edition 3LP reissue of Cavern of Anti-Matter's debut, Blood Drums. The album explores the krautrock and proto-techno-influenced corners of electronic music, and the way the Berlin-based band structures and shapes the leftfield instrumentals points to the fact that the trio is well versed in the late '60s avant-garde sounds that came out of Germany. CAM, which consists of Tim Gane (guitar), Holger Zapf (Synthesizer), and Joe Dilworth (drums), recorded the 16-tracker in mono (to tape machine) then electronically processed for stereo, and the instruments used for the tracks are mutated and electronically treated to create the "dystopian future music" vibe that Blood-Drums so effectively captures. Tracks to check out: "you're an art soul," "invocation melodie in c," "irradiated dream mouth," "rotation and particle density in D," "strawberry dust," "acid death picnic," "kook boy narcosis," and "lament for cement." Recommended.

  • includes download card
  • music label: DUOPHONIC 2013 /2017
reviewed by enbee 02/2017
UPC: 75562056


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed