Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

DRSL Vinyl 12"

Cut Mistake MusicSKU dm-5483

debut vinyl release from enigmatic BK dub techno producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

With all the techno being made in the underground these days, it can be a difficult task to stand out from the pack. But that is exactly what CB-R does on DRSL. On his 12" vinyl debut, the Brooklyn-based producer deftly cuts through the noise, delivering an impressive EP of dub techno that's informed by the classics, while looking forward to blur the genre's edges. The four tracker kicks off with "OTA Visions" that introduces us to the sonic world of CB-R with the minimalist rhythmic pulsations, drenched in lush layers of reverb and delay. If you can imagine a subterranean labyrinth beneath the ocean, go even deeper in your mind and this might be where you'll find this track's natural habitat. "Satellite 581" is next and lifts us up from the cavernous underwater zone and into the stratosphere with free floating beats that break the genre's typical 4/4 in a cloud of dubbed out bliss. Worth the price of admission for this one alone, but on the flipside CB-R proves he can work the dance floor as well. Check the club-ready sounds of "Flight Deck 1114" and "Kiri" that take the Rhythm & Sound blueprint to the next level with vibes to spare. Top quality import pressing housed in full pic sleeve. Recommended. 

  • music label: Cut Mistake Music 2016
reviewed by DX Heaven 04/2016
UPC: 61739588


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed