Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Invisible Spectrum Vinyl 12"

Rhythm Section InternationalSKU dm-5832

foggy deep house + polyrhythmic melodrama
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Chaos bros hit Rhythm Section International with another platter of foggy deep house and polyrhythmic melodrama for your mind, body & soul. I really don’t know anything about New Zealand (I haven’t seen a single LOTR film so I know even less than the average American) but listening to “Invisible Spectrum,” I can’t help but conjure drone footage panning over a thick mist rising from the lush green expanse of kiwi land - this probably has nothing to do with where they’re coming from (besides I think they decamped to London Town a long long time ago). Everything you loved about Midnight In Peckham - the dense saltwater riddims, melancholic piano, street corner trumpet - it’s all present on the title track. On the flip, “Observe Pt. 2” doubles down on the Latin-steeped bruk stylings of Part 1, and “Significant Others” gets you in the mood with some sensual Rhodes pads before rolling out a nice thicket of woodland flute a la Zelda: Ocarina Of Time. Three for three. 2019 repress in RSI company sleeve, recommended.

  • 3-track EP
  • plays at 33 RPM
  • housed in die-cut RSI company sleeve
  • music label: Rhythm Section International 2016
reviewed by winston wolf 02/2019
UPC: 3614598660200


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed