Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

I'll Slip Away (Rodriguez, Colored Vinyl) 7"

Light In The AtticSKU lp-5412

soul cover of Rodriguez debut single
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $9.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 90 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The jams just keep rolling in for LITA's 10th anniversary, and this might just be the best installment to date! For the uninitiated, this limited 7" series features contemporary artists covering artists from the Light In The Attic roster on the A-side, with the original on the B-side. This volume features Charles Bradley aka "The Screaming Eagle of Soul" taking on Rodriguez's debut single "I'll Slip Away." Bradley does an incredible job laying down the soul while the Menahan Street Band handles the instrumentation to perfection. Retro-modern soul at its best. Flipside features the Rodriguez original remastered by Dave Cooley. Pressed on orange vinyl, housed in custom LITA juke-box style sleeve. Recommended.

  • music label: Light In The Attic 2012
reviewed by Von Bee 12/2012
UPC: 61925204


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed