Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Number 1 Angel / Pop 2 (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Asylum RecordsSKU lp-9609

two 2017 mixtapes w/ guests galore
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Charli XCX dropped two mixtapes in 2017, Number 1 Angel and Pop 2, and the two projects are now on vinyl. The London, England artist lists the Spice Girls, Kate Bush, Quentin Tarantino, Lil Wayne, and Twin Peaks as influences, and her attitude-filled take on pop is on full display here. Check out "Dreamer" as she puts her spin on auto-tuned hip-hop, or "3AM," a dancehall-leaning number that's doused in tropical melodies and rhythms. "Babygirl" is a crowdpleaser w/ a slappin' basseline and bubblegum lyrics, and "Out of My Head" is a stripped-down pop gem characterized by sparse drum programming and minimal but effective synth work. Also check out "Unlock It," and "Porsche," featured guests include: Jay Park, MO, Tove Lo, Carly Rae Jepsen, Uffie," and Abra.

  • red and clear vinyl
  • music label: Asylum Records 2018
reviewed by pocari papi 07/18
UPC: 36648056


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed