Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Apocalipstick (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Secretly CanadianSKU lp-8289

indie pop w/ punk edge
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Word to Aaliyah, age really ain't nothing but a number. Cherry Glazerr is fronted by Clementine Creevy, and she just got out of high school LAST (2015) year. Alongside new members Sasami Ashworth (multi-instrumentalist) and Tabor Allen (drummer), "Clem" takes full charge of the band's sound and aesthetic, and the punky pop/rock that comes forth is "wildly complex, hugely guitar heavy," and unapologetically loud." Fans will remember that Cherry Glazerr put out two previous projects: Papa Cremp and Haxel Princess. Where those works leaned more toward laidback, surf-rock influences, Apocalipstick is about a fuller, more in your face sound. Definitely one of those bands you need to check out live, but for now, listen to: "Nuclear Bomb," "Told You I'd Be with the Guys," "Nurse Ratched," "Trash People," "Sip O' Poison," and the title track.

  • splattered colored vinyl pressing
  • limited edition
  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Secretly Canadian 2016
reviewed by heloim 01/2017
UPC: 60362952


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed