Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Oldboy Soundtrack - Vengeance Trilogy Part. 2 (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Beatball MusicSKU lp-9501

original score for Park Chan Wook's cult revenge film
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Cho Young-Wuk's standout soundtrack gets a deluxe pressing for RSD! The Korean composer has scored nearly 50 films, but Old Boy was the film that really launched his career. The dark mood conjured here perfectly fits Park Chan-Wook's cult revenge film - sad trumpets wail into the night, strings descend into misery, and cellos emphasize loss and despair. Touches of John Carpenter and Hans Zimmer add a sense of melancholy over much of the music, giving a sense of pain and anguish that the main character goes through on his quest for the truth. This Record Store Day pressing is presented on double colored vinyl (translucent blue + green), complete with gatefold jacket, printed fold-out insert, and obi strip.

  • translucent blue + green colored double vinyl pressing
  • first ever reissue
  • gatefold jacket w/ foldout insert
  • newly designed artwork by Jae-Min Lee
  • obi strip
  • music label: Beatball Music 2018
reviewed by San Nakji 12/2019
UPC: 8809114696442


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed