Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Camera (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 12"

Italians Do It BetterSKU lp-9913

wouldn’t you like to cure the pain sometime?
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

“When you turn me off at night, pretend that I’m lying in your arms…” “Camera” originally appeared on the After Dark 2 comp in the form of a feelgood slow-disco roller with heavily autotuned vocals by guitarist Adam Miller. A few years went by before the song appeared again on early rumored tracklists for Dear Tommy, the band’s long-awaited follow up to Kill For Love. We’re not sure if the song will make the final cut for the new album (whenever it decides to show up), but we’re treated here to a new recording of “Camera” plus a handful of new tracks. The tune gets a moody facelift with a haunting new arrangement, stripping away the drums and underscoring the song’s bittersweet lyrics with the sugary vocals of Ruth Radelet. “Magazine” features more haunted robot vocals from Miller in what sounds like an outtake from Kill For Love, and the instrumental interludes “The Taste Of Blood” and “Flashback To Forever” call on Johnny Jewel’s acclaimed soundtrack work. Also includes acapella and instrumental versions of the title track, plus instrumental version of “Magazine”. If this is any indication of what we can expect from Dear Tommy, it should be every bit as vivid and cinematic as Kill For Love and Night Drive, and then some. Cherry red colored vinyl with full color printed lyric insert, recommended.

  • red colored vinyl
  • includes printed insert
  • limited edition
  • music label: Italians Do It Better 2018
reviewed by Sarakaya Komzin 09/2018



UPC: 33777520


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed