Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Chrome Sparks Vinyl 2LP

Counter RecordsSKU lp-9603

sparkling take on hip-hop, house, and downtempo
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut LP from Brooklyn-based producer Jeremy Malvin aka Chrome Sparks. Written over several years of going back and forth between a remote cabin in upstate NY and his BK studio, Chrome Sparks is a culmination of "Malvin's brightly-daubed kaleidoscope of influences." Heavy on synth work and w/ rhythmic nods to hip-hop & house, CS layers atmospheric pads, melancholic chords, and carefully crafted melodies over a steady stream of kick drums and tough bass work in varying tempos. Check out "What's It Gonna Take" featuring Angelica Bess, or "I Just Wanna," which is a collabo w/ Ghostly's Kllo. "All or Nothing" and "Still Think" are also standout cuts.

  • gatefold sleeve
  • includes download code
  • music label: Counter Records 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 04/2018
UPC: 71392376


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed