Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cigarettes After Sex (Clear Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Partisan RecordsSKU lp-13198

dreamy shoegazy ballads
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

What's in a name? Everything! Greg Gonzalez's Brooklyn outfit, Cigarettes After Sex, which includes members Phillip Tubbs, Randy Miller, and Jacob Tomsky, releases a self-titled debut album, and the vibe the 10-tracker curates is exactly what the title suggests. Ambient pop, shoegaze, and slowcore influences combine with Gonzalez's androgynous vocals, and the "immersive, cohesive, and transporting" nature of the songs make for a gorgeous listening experience. Recorded over three days at the Sweatshop rehearsal space in Bushwick, Brooklyn, highlights include: "Young & Dumb," "K.," "Each Time You Fall In Love," "Apocalypse," & "Flash."

  • clear colored vinyl
  • includes printed insert
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2017
  • music label: Partisan Records 2022
reviewed by famestain 06/2017
UPC: 720841214670


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed