Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cigarettes After Sex (Grey Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Partisan RecordsSKU lp-8722

gorgeous debut from BK ambient pop group
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

What's in a name? Everything! Greg Gonzalez's Brooklyn outfit, Cigarettes After Sex, which includes members Phillip Tubbs, Randy Miller, and Jacob Tomsky, releases a self-titled debut album, and the vibe the 10-tracker curates is exactly what the title suggests. Ambient pop, shoegaze, and slowcore influences combine w/ Gonzalez's androgynous vocals, and the "immersive, cohesive, and transporting" nature of the songs make for a gorgeous listening experience. Recorded over three days at the Sweatshop rehearsal space in Bushwick, Brooklyn, highlights include: "Young & Dumb," "K.," "Each Time You Fall In Love," "Apocalypse," & "Flash."

  • grey colored vinyl
  • limited edition
  • music label: Partisan Records 2017
reviewed by famestain 06/2017
UPC: 68142728


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed