Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Tourist (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Clap Your Hands Say YeahSKU lp-8379

emotive, off-center pop from indie darlings
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$13.95 Original Price$18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Tourist is the 5th album from Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. The band, which formed in 2004 and originally consisted of 5 members (they all met at Connecticut College), is now down to just one member, Alec Ounsworth, who handled most of CYHSY's songwriting since the beginning. Ounsworth recently mentioned that the LP was not easy to make, "by virtue of the fact that it was an emotional time" for him. Such anguish and personal battles fuel the lyrics and subject matters of the album, with pop-conscious, Talking Heads-informed arrangements of synths, effects, harmonics, and guitars providing a bright contrast to the darkness. Includes the songs: "Down (is where I want to be)," "The Pilot," "Better Off," "A Chance to Cure," "Fireproof," and "Loose Ends." 10 tracks in all, self released on limited-edition white vinyl.

  • limited-edition
  • white vinyl pressing
  • includes download code
  • music label: Clap Your Hands Say Yeah 2017
reviewed by enbee 03/2017
UPC: 79046664


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed